Recipe post: Crispy Superseed Fritters

Hi Fam! I hope you’ve had an amazing week so far. Today I experimented a little bit with the airfryer tray and I cant wait to show you how it turned out! I was actually afraid to try it but it turned out pretty well. Even I am surprised.

Without further ado, here’s the recipe!

Crispy Superseed Fritters

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 120ml water
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon chia seeds
  • 1 teaspoon hemp seeds
  • 1 teaspoon sunflower seeds
  • 1 teaspoon broken walnuts
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon sugar (adjust to taste)
  • Pinch of salt (optional)

Instructions:

  1. Preparation:
    • In a mixing bowl, combine the flour, broken walnuts, chia seeds, hemp seeds, sunflower seeds, sugar, and a pinch of salt (if using).
    • Crack the egg into the mixture and add water and olive oil. Mix everything together until well combined. The batter should be slightly thick but pourable. Adjust water or flour as needed.
  2. Airfryer Preparation:
    • Preheat your airfryer to 392°F (200°C) for about 3 minutes.
    • Lightly grease the airfryer basket or small tray to prevent sticking. (make sure the air can circulate around it!).
  3. Cooking:
    • Pour the batter into the airfryer tray or spoon it to form individual patties, ensuring they are evenly spaced.
    • Airfry at 350°F (175°C) for approximately 10 minutes or until the patties are golden brown and cooked through. Timing may vary based on your airfryer model, so keep an eye on them.
  4. Serve and Enjoy:
    • Once done, carefully remove the patties from the airfryer and let them cool for a minute.
    • Serve these delightful seed-infused omelette-patties warm. They can be enjoyed on their own or paired with a side salad, dipping sauce, or your favorite toppings.

These patties make for a delightful and nutritious snack or light meal. Feel free to experiment with additional spices or ingredients to suit your taste preferences!

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you ever try these! I have to admit that I might be making these more often, since they taste quite healthy and use nothing but fresh ingredients. I was kind of apprehensive about putting a small baking tray in the airfryer, but nothing happened! I am so pleased that this is one of the experiments that I tried this week :).

And Fam, a heartfelt thank you for standing by me throughout the years. Your support has been invaluable, and I truly appreciate each one of you. And to our new friends joining in, a warm welcome! It’s wonderful to have you join this journey.

About those fritters—let’s just say they’ve earned a regular place on my menu. They’re a delightful addition that I’ll definitely be making more often. Your messages and support? They light up my world, seriously. Being on this journey with you all is an absolute blast! If you’re thinking about kicking off the New Year with some savings that’ll keep growing over time, you’ve gotta check out Peaks! By signing up, you get a sweet 10 euros to kickstart your investing journey right away. Just click here to get started. What could be better than ringing in the New Year with some free money to invest? Let’s make those savings grow!

Until next time! Stay happy and healthy, and have a wonderful end of November!

Leave a comment